Forensic Healthcare Online

On-line continuing education information for forensic healthcare professionals

Weekend Inspiration: Mother’s Day Edition

leave a comment »

I am looking forward to a (relatively) relaxed mother’s day–if for no other reason than that I don’t have to head to the airport after breakfast (as has been my pattern for the last 4 or 5 Sundays). I do have a boatload of work to catch up on, but not until after I have brunch with my people.

I hope your mother’s day looks relaxing, as well. In honor of the day, a video from one of my favorite performers at one of my favorite venues–Playwright and UNICEF Violence Against Children Goodwill Ambassador Sarah Jones at TED, talking about the many voices of women. Pay special attention to her 1st “guest”: I swear to you it’s my grandmother and every one of her Rummycube pals.

Written by Jenifer

May 9, 2009 at 9:54 pm

Posted in Global, Video

Leave a Reply

